you're reading...
Uncategorized

There is no Hell!


After the human body dies, the soul still lives. Krishna speaks of it in Gita,

“Nainam chindanti shastrani, Nainam dahati pavakah, Na chainam kledayanty apoh, Na sosyati marutah”

“Sri Krishna said: The soul can never be cut to pieces by any weapon, nor burned by fire, nor moistened by water, nor withered by the wind.”

Don’t throw me in fire, that girl i killed on earth is still alive here and enjoying!!!

This belief is shared by all major religions of the world. The three Abrahimic religions i.e. Christianity, Judaism and Islam believe that the human bodies will be resurrected once again after the second coming of Messiah and every soul will be judged on the basis of his deeds on earth. Reward for good deeds is heaven; reward for bad ones is an eternal torment in the infernal fires of hell. What these good and bad deeds constitute is a different topic. In some religions, you can go to hell for eating a particular food; in others you can get heaven if you accept their particular Prophet.

Let us analyze the Christian hell. Well, there are many versions of it. But I don’t want to get into it. Let those fucking popes and cardinals decide that. The common point among all their hell is that the victims are subjected to eternal affliction. God acts as that guy in the SAW series, the Jigsaw killer. He pleases himself with the pain of his victims. But don’t they deserve that? – The Charles Manson and Ted Bundys of our world. These were the people who even when shown a hand of love and affection used to rape and bludgeon their victims to a horrible death. When we listen to such tales, every cell of our body and every part of our conscience asks for a brutal punishment. Each one of us can think of a worst possible kind of torture to the culprit when asked this question- ‘’What if that had happened to your daughter or brother”? Some say that they would have boiled the culprit in acid; some say that they would had dismembered him and thrown him to dogs. This feeling is based on anger and vengeance. That is a common human feeling.

But you know what? – This ‘’common’’ ‘’human’’ feeling is even shared by God. If he was in our place, he wouldn’t do anything special either.   Look at the scriptures, be it Koran or Bible or the worst of all, ‘’Garuda-Parana’’. Every scripture is filled with brutal depictions of gore and extreme violence in hell. What more proof do you need to see that the verses on hell in scriptures are man-made?

Now I can actually end my part of debate by simply saying that there is no free will. So it is actually Ted Bundy who is the primary victim. He is the victim of his genes and his surrounding environment. That he was not the conscious agent of his decisions. But I won’t do that here. Let’s assume that the person was free to choose whether he wanted to kill his victim or not.

Think about this. Why do I want to brutally punish a person for murdering a girl I loved?  It is because I loved that girl, I was in a habit of her, she was a part of my ego, someone with whom I could find joy and happiness and that killer has taken all that away from my life forever. But even without her, I go on to live my life and then one day in my old age, I die. Then I pass into my afterlife. I meet St. Paul, I see the pearly gates and somewhere there burning in hell, I come to know about that fucking killer who raped and murdered the girl I loved. I say, ‘’Hell! Yeah”. That’s why I chose Jesus as my savior.

But then one evening while strolling in heaven, I meet that girl who had died in my mortal life. So, she is alive here. Hale and hearty, cheerful as bird, beautiful again as an angel as she was when I knew her. I gain her back, my source of joy and happiness, my habit, my love and when it’s all done- Why is her murderer suffering, again? What is he suffering for? I have no grudges now. I was angry with him in my life on earth but that was a finite life and that culprit had done a finite crime. Why should he then be punished for infinity and that too for a crime which has been all resolved? It’s like punishing a guy who stole my hundred dollars and returned it back to me.

Islam says that this life is a test.

And certainly, We shall test you with something of fear, hunger, loss of wealth, lives and fruits, but give glad tidings to As-Sâbirin (the patient ones, etc.). (Qur’an 2:155)

God loves gore. And he likes to ”play a game”.

Someone who passes this test by remaining loyal to Allah gets Heaven. Everyone else get to taste the fires of hell. I have never understood this concept. Why should an all merciful and loving God, the creator of Universe, create human beings only to test them? If he wants to give them heaven, then why can’t he just do that without going through this bullshit process? We know that there are around 1.5 billion followers of Koran. Many of these Muslims go to extreme lengths to believe in every word of Koran. They reject science; they reject logic and evidence, just because of this fear of Hell. Either their minds are in deep pain of dilemma or they have totally shut off their minds from any hint of doubt that comes from rational thinking and logic.

But then where is this dilemma coming from? It seems that while playing Joker from Dark Knight, Allah also gave human beings a brain to think. A brain – that can logically infer from what it sees around in the world that Allah has left no evidence for himself. What a Jerk! And you have to believe him through blind faith. If you live as a slave obeying his diktats, you might just ruin your only life for if there is no God; Koran is just a bunch of lies. And let’s say that by chance there is a god, okay, you will get a heaven and you will sleep peacefully there knowing that maybe your sons and daughters are screaming there in hell because they were just too logical there on earth. Your choice!

Hell sounds so illogical that I can’t understand how so many people can believe in that. But you see Hell is just a wishful thinking of weak and poor people. People who cannot or couldn’t get justice in this world would think that their God will punish their culprits in the next world.  A powerful person can make anyone’s life hell in this world only then why should he even think of a hell in afterlife. HELL-It’s the product of a weak and suffering mind, the cry of a father whose son has been killed in a mob attack, the cry of a mother whose daughter has been raped, the cry of a child whose parents have been shot in a burglary. Yes, it’s a cry and sadly- it’s futile.

 

About Bobby-Allen

I am a business student, biotechnology graduate, free thinker and rationalist living in my own dream world, floating along with the speck of dirt that we call earth. I love reading books, traveling, movies, music and all the amazing things that this life has granted us. Though only a few among us appreciate their true value. I consider myself a seeker, for truth and salvation. I have looked for the truth in human emotions, feelings, dogma, superstitions and now I have only come closer to the perimeter of truth which just keeps on shifting further and further away. Hope one day I reach my goal, the post where I have tied my dreams.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

